Bay Area Pen copyThe Peninsula (sometimes called the West Bay) is a subregion of the Bay Area that is physically made up of the land between the San Francisco Bay and the Pacific Ocean.  The bulk of the Peninsula consists of the cities in San Mateo County but also includes the lower part of San Francisco County and the top of Santa Clara County and Silicon Valley.  Cities located in the Peninsula include Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Colma, Daly City, El Granada, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, La Honda, Los Altos, Los Altos Hills, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Pacifica, Palo Alto, Portola Valley, Redwood City, San Bruno, San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, and Woodside.

The lower end of the Peninsula is considered part of Silicon Valley.  The Bay (East) side of the Peninsula is made up of the larger cities and is home to the San Francisco International Airport while the Pacific (West) side is less developed and consists of smaller coastal towns.  Two main bridges, the San Mateo Bridge and the Dumbarton Bridge, link the Peninsula to the East Bay.

Contact us to find out more about Peninsula cities and towns.  We are always available to answer your questions.


Stanford University, Palo Alto